Using Automation to search

Jun 11, 2013 at 5:44 AM
Edited Jun 11, 2013 at 5:49 AM
Hi Everyone,

I am trying to use automation to search from a html page which has a text field and a button and on click of the button, i want to search on two websites in parallel and get the required output on other html page within Agent Desktop.Please guide me as i am new to the automation part of CCA and not getting a clear idea.

Thanks in advance.
Jun 11, 2013 at 8:24 AM
Hi, you want the results of two websearches aggregated in on page ? is that correct ?
Jun 11, 2013 at 9:27 AM
Hi ndi,

Thanks.Yes i want to search on two websites together and aggregate in one page.
Jun 12, 2013 at 7:29 AM
ok, i cannot see a out of the box solution there.

1) You could setup a ASP.NET project which does the search and aggregation in code. This "website" could then be integrated into the AgentDesktop as a WebHostedApplication.

2) You could handle one search and its output with HAT (Automation which fills the text field and press the button for you)

3) Also you could develop a custom Adapter which reacts to an UII ACTION, does the searches and generates the output for the wrapped Browser instance - anyway i dont feel that this is a clean solution

So if you have a CRM on premise setup i would go for Solution 1
Jun 12, 2013 at 11:27 AM
Edited Jun 12, 2013 at 11:28 AM
Hi,

Thanks for your valuable time.I will try the above mentioned solutions.

I have one more issue.

I am trying to read a field from CRM Entity and show the field value in a text-field of a HTML Page through automation, but it's not working as required.
According to me i think there is some problem query string as if i am doing the Action Configuration through VS 2010 and deploying it into CRM. As i have tried hosting web application using same URL and Query string and it's working fine.

Please guide in right direction if i am missing something.

Thanks.
Jun 12, 2013 at 12:25 PM