How to use ControlFinder in cca crm 2011

May 17, 2011 at 7:01 AM

HI.,

I am new in cca Crm 2011. I am using CCA Workflow  SetControlValue  using username, password and ExecuteControlValue using Login button, Everything is working fine. After navigate page to find the "CustomerSearch" control

using ControlFinder, No action do for ControlFinder.  How to find that control.? How to solve this Issues..?

Any One Help Me..?.

Regards

Lings

May 17, 2011 at 1:08 PM

Im not clear on what your trying to do here…

Let me parrot this back…
You have a web page with a user name and password, and login button…
Using HAT, You have inspected the form and created control mappings…
then using an automation workflow, you used setcontrolvalue to populate the username and password then click the login button using Execute Control…

Then you want to find the customer search control after the page navigates?

I assume you have inspected the form you land on from the login page and have created a control binding for SearchControl?

Are you trying to do it in the same automation? Or are you using a RegisterForEvent and Triggering it based on DocComplete?

MattB-msft

May 17, 2011 at 1:44 PM

Hi Matt,

Thank you for the reply. Please find my answers below.

You have a web page with a user name and password, and login button…
Using HAT, You have inspected the form and created control mappings…
then using an automation workflow, you used setcontrolvalue to populate the username and password then click the login button using Execute Control…

Then you want to find the customer search control after the page navigates?

I assume you have inspected the form you land on from the login page and have created a control binding for SearchControl?

Yes, I have a login page that contains username,password and login button.

Using HAT I have set the username and password and  used Executedcontrol action on the login button. The page redirect to the Cusomersearch page.